Law & Order: Special Victims Unit(TV show/series, 1999-)

| 43min per episode | Genres: Crime, Drama

Scripted Reality in 21 seasons with 468 episodes

Law & Order: Special Victims UnitRating: 3.3/5 (with 371 votes) 8
Law & Order: Special Victims Unit (often abbreviated to Law & Order: SVU or just SVU) is an American crime drama television series created by Dick Wolf for NBC. It stars Mariska Hargitay as Olivia Benson, the lead detective of the Special Victims Unit located in a fictionalized version of the New York City Police Department. Christopher Meloni played the other lead detective, Elliot Stabler, until departing from the series after 12 seasons. Law & Order: Special Victims Unit follows the style of the original Law & Order in that episodes are often "ripped from the headlines" or loosely based on real crimes that have received media attention. The show premiered on September 20, 1999 as the second series in Wolf's successful Law & Order franchise. After the premiere of the 21st season in September 2019, the series became the longest-running US live action series on television. As of November 21, 2019, Law & Order: Special Victims Unit has aired 467 original episodes, surpassing the episode count of the original Law & Order series. It was nominated for and won numerous awards, including the 2006 Emmy Award for Out... ()
Poster of Law & Order: Special Victims Unit

Where to watch Law & Order: Special Victims Unit (streaming/download)?

At the moment we can't find any options to watch Law & Order: Special Victims Unit online but we constantly add new providers. Create a free account now to add Law & Order: Special Victims Unit to your favorites & stay up to date.

About Law & Order: Special Victims Unit

In the criminal justice system, sexually-based offenses are considered especially heinous. In New York City, the dedicated detectives who investigate these vicious felonies are members of an elite squad known as the Special Victims Unit. These are their stories.

Trailer for Law & Order: Special Victims Unit + Featurettes/Teaser/Clips

Law and Order SVU Season 18 "Returns September 21st" Promo (HD)(Trailer, 0:16)

Law & Order: Special Victims Unit Seasons and Episodes

09/26/2019Season 21 - 10 episodes
#1 | 09/26/2019I'm Going to Make You a Star
5.0/5 (with 1 vote)
When an actress accuses a high-powered media mogul of attempted rape, Benson finds herself in a high-stakes game of cat and mouse. Changes in the squad room put Carisi between a rock and a hard place.
#2 | 10/03/2019Episode 2
#2 | 10/03/2019The Darkest Journey Home
Benson works with a young woman to help her remember the details and suspects in her rape. In order to learn a new witness interview technique, Rollins and Fin have to experience it for themselves.
#3 | 10/10/2019Episode 3
#3 | 10/10/2019Down Low in Hell's Kitchen
A serial predator targeting men in gay bars proves difficult to catch, until a celebrity comes forward with his story.
#4 | 10/17/2019Episode 4
#4 | 10/17/2019The Burden of Our Choices
Rollins clashes with the parents of a teenaged runaway. The squad comes together for a special event.
#5 | 10/24/2019Episode 5
#5 | 10/24/2019At Midnight in Manhattan
The detectives are spread thin when three major cases come in at midnight. Rollins and Carisi argue over an arrest.
#6 | 10/31/2019Murdered at a Bad Address
The case of a teenage girl assaulted in the projects leads to a startling discovery. Benson puts her trust in someone from her past.
#6 | 10/31/2019Episode 6
#7 | 11/07/2019Counselor, It's Chinatown
5.0/5 (with 1 vote)
The SVU joins an under cover task force in busting a human trafficking ring.
#8 | 11/14/2019We Dream of Machine Elves
Rollins goes undercover to find a suspect who is drugging and assaulting tourists, while Benson helps the victims sort out their memories from their hallucinations.
#9 | 11/21/2019Can't Be Held Accountable
A fellow detective asks the SVU for help when he suspects his two daughters are being groomed by a serial predator. Kat disobeys the Captain's orders.
#10 | 11/28/2019Funniest Guest Star
09/27/2018Season 20 - 24 episodes
09/27/2017Season 19 - 24 episodes
09/21/2016Season 18 - 21 episodes
09/23/2015Season 17 - 23 episodes
09/24/2014Season 16 - 23 episodes
09/25/2013Season 15 - 24 episodes
09/26/2012Season 14 - 24 episodes
09/21/2011Season 13 - 23 episodes
09/22/2010Season 12 - 24 episodes
09/23/2009Season 11 - 24 episodes
09/23/2008Season 10 - 22 episodes
09/25/2007Season 9 - 19 episodes
09/19/2006Season 8 - 22 episodes
09/20/2005Season 7 - 22 episodes
09/21/2004Season 6 - 23 episodes
09/23/2003Season 5 - 25 episodes
09/27/2002Season 4 - 25 episodes
09/28/2001Season 3 - 23 episodes
10/20/2000Season 2 - 21 episodes
09/20/1999Season 1 - 22 episodes
?Specials - 9 episodes

Additional Information

Official websites:
Production country: United States of America (USA)
Based on: "Law & Order" (TV show/series, 1990-)
Original language: English (EN)
Spoken languages: English (EN)
Translated into 32 languages: Arabic (AR), Bulgarian (BG), Bosnian (BS), Czech (CS), Danish (DA), German (DE), Greek (EL), English (EN), Spanish (ES), Finnish (FI), French (FR), Hebrew (HE), Croatian (HR), Hungarian (HU), Indonesian (ID), Italian (IT), Korean (KO), Letzeburgesch (LB), Lithuanian (LT), Latvian (LV), Malay (MS), Dutch (NL), Norwegian (NO), Polish (PL), Portuguese (PT), Romanian (RO), Russian (RU), Slovak (SK), Thai (TH), Turkish (TR), Ukrainian (UK), Chinese (Mandarin) (ZH)
Status: Returning series
First episode released on: 09/20/1999
Latest episode released on: 11/28/2019
Alternative titles in other countries (from previews, ads etc.):
"La Ley y el Orden: UVE"
"Law & Order: Unidade de Vítimas Especiais (SVU)"
"Law & Order: New York"
"Law & Order: SUV"
"Law and Order: New York"
"Law and Order: SUV"
"Law und Order Special Victims Unit"
"Law & Order: SVU"
"Law and Order: New York"
"Law and Order: Special Victims Unit"

Recommendations for Law & Order: Special Victims Unit

If you like Law & Order: Special Victims Unit then you might also like the following TV shows/series:


Certification unknown

2004-2013 | 3.5/5 | 44min per episode

Crossing Jordan

Certification unknown

2001-2007 | 3.5/5 | 42min per episode

Burn Notice


2007-2013 | 3.7/5 | 45min per episode

Criminal Minds


2005- | 3.7/5 | 42min per episode



1988-2018 | 3.5/5 | 23min per episode



2002-2009 | 3.9/5 | 45min per episode

Cold Case

Certification unknown

2003-2010 | 3.6/5 | 1h per episode

Law & Order: Criminal Intent


2001-2011 | 3.8/5 | 1h per episode

Similar TV shows/series

These TV shows/series are similar to Law & Order: Special Victims Unit (story/era etc.):

Polizeiruf 110

Certification unknown

1971- | 2.6/5 | 1h 30min per episode

Law & Order: Criminal Intent


2001-2011 | 3.8/5 | 1h per episode

American Crime Story


2016- | 3.6/5 | 42min per episode

Law & Order


1990-2010 | 3.8/5 | 1h per episode

Blue Bloods


2010- | 3.6/5 | 45min per episode

Brooklyn Nine-Nine


2013- | 3.9/5 | 21min per episode



1993-2005 | 3.4/5 | 1h per episode
WatchPlayStream ID: SHOWS:58, Added: 02/04/2018, Last updated: 12/15/2019