The Raven Collection(1984-1991)

The legendary trilogy directed by Hrafn Gunnlaugsson consists of three stories set in viking era Iceland and Norway.

All Providers

Sort by:
3 movies found (page 1/1):

When the Raven Flies(1984)

1h 49min | Action, Drama
3.2/5 (with 11 votes)

Vikings pillage Ireland, seeking silver and slaves, slaying men and women in the process. A young boy is spared when a Viking takes pity on him instead of killing him. Twenty years later the boy returns to Iceland take his revenge.

In the Shadow of the Raven(1988)

2h 4min | Drama
2.6/5 (with 5 votes)

Trausti returns to Iceland just in time to be entangled in a family feud over a stranded whale-cadaver. His mother (the family head) is mortally wounded and Grim kills Erikur; the other clan leader. Isold, daughter of Erikur now takes his place. Isold and Trausti are attracted to each other, but Isold was promised to Hjoerleifur - the son of the Bishop (of Iceland) and his powerful wife. However, Isold has a plan...

The White Viking(1991)

2h 5min | Drama, Adventure
3.4/5 (with 2 votes)

Norway in the 10th century. Askur, son of the powerful Thorgeir marries Embla, daughter of one of the few remaining landowners in Norway, in a pagan ceremony. King Olav, a ruthless christian, wants to eredicate all traces of non-christian beliefs and captures the two of them during the ceremony. In order to free Embla, Askur must go to Iceland and convert the people there to catholicism.

WatchPlayStream ID: COLLECTIONS:2304