Mexico Trilogy(1992-2003)

The Mexico Trilogy (also known as the Desperado Trilogy on some released DVD products) is a series of American/Mexican contemporary western action films, written and directed by Robert Rodriguez. The plot tells the continuing story of El Mariachi, a man who painfully lives alone after seeing all of his loved ones die. El Mariachi was portrayed by actors Carlos Gallardo and Antonio Banderas. The films were released theatrically from 1993 to 2003, and later on home video as a collection in 2010. ()

The Mexico Trilogy is a series of films: El Mariachi, Desperado and Once Upon a Time in Mexico, all written, produced and directed by Robert Rodriguez, beginning in 1992 and ending in 2003 and distributed by Columbia Tristar which tell the continuing story of the movies' main character, "El Mariachi".

All Providers

Sort by:
3 movies found (page 1/1):

El Mariachi(1992)

| 1h 21min | Action, Crime, Thriller
3.4/5 (with 350 votes)

El Mariachi just wants to play his guitar and carry on the family tradition. Unfortunately, the town he tries to find work in has another visitor, a killer who carries his guns in a guitar case. The drug lord and his henchmen mistake el Mariachi for the killer, Azul, and chase him around town trying to kill him and get his guitar case.

Directed by Robert Rodriguez - With Roberto Martínez, Carlos Gallardo, Peter Marquardt


| 1h 44min | Thriller, Action, Crime
3.5/5 (with 977 votes)

El Mariachi, a musician, arrives in a Mexican town and is mistaken as a hit-man. He runs into trouble with a local drug lord and seeks to avenge the death of his lover.

Once Upon a Time in Mexico(2003)

| 1h 42min | Action, Drama, Mystery
3.2/5 (with 741 votes)

Hitman "El Mariachi" becomes involved in international espionage involving a psychotic CIA agent and a corrupt Mexican general.

WatchPlayStream ID: COLLECTIONS:340